Calendar of Upcoming Events

2020

Saturday, January 11

Annual social dinner.  This year, our Holiday Party is hosted by Mari and Eric Smith and Sheila and Leo Dreisilker at Cantigny Park , 27w270 Mack Road, Wheaton, Illinois.  (Access to the Red Oak Room, where dinner will be served, is via the Mack Road entrance at the south end of the park, not the main entrance on Winfield Road.)  Click here for a map to the site.

Our party starts with a cocktail hour featuring a cash bar at 5:30pm.   A buffet supper will be served at 6:30pm, with the following selections:

  • Soup du jour
  • Caesar salad bar
  • Crab and shrimp salad
  • Breast of herb chicken with a Chardonnay sauce
  • Baked Tilapia topped with herbed crumbs
  • Roast sirloin of beef with roasted mushrooms and Merlot sauce
  • Gnocchi with spinach and vodka sauce
  • Roasted baby potatoes
  • Roasted vegetable medley
  • Rice pilaf
  • Freshly baked rolls
  • Apple pie
  • Warm baked brownie à la mode
In addition to a raffle, following dinner we once again will have a White Elephant Gift Exchange.

For the White Elephant Gift Exchange, please bring a gift to trade with someone.  Last year, many interesting White Elephant gifts found new and loving homes.

If you purchased tickets for this event through Eventbrite, please be prepared to display them on your smartphone upon arrival at the Holiday Party, or print a hard copy of the tickets and bring it with you.

Saturday, February 15

Monthly breakfast meeting, at the Elmhurst Family Restaurant, 441 West Lake Street, Elmhurst, IL , 9:00 AM.

Saturday, March 21

Monthly breakfast meeting, at Cantigny Park , 27w270 Mack Road, Wheaton, Illinois, 9:00 AM.  (Access to the Red Oak Room, where our breakfast will be served, is via the Mack Road entrance at the south end of the park, not the main entrance on Winfield Road.)  Click here for a map to the site.

Saturday, April 18

Visit to LN Engineering, Momence, IL.  Details to follow.

Saturday, May 16

Starved Rock drive.  Details to follow.

Friday, June 12

Downers Grove Cruise Night, 6-9 pm, Main Street, Downers Grove, IL.  This popular Friday night gathering of car enthusiasts has a different theme each week, and June 12 is Air-Cooled Night.  Click here for a map to the event location.

Saturday, June 13

Visit to the Wisconsin Automotive Museum, Hartford, Wisconsin.  (Map.)   Details to follow.

Friday, July 10-Sunday, July 12

Door County weekend.  Details to follow.

Saturday, July 18

Monthly breakfast meeting, at the Elmhurst Family Restaurant, 441 West Lake Street, Elmhurst, IL , 9:00 AM.

Saturday, August 8

Gelena drive.  Details to follow.

Saturday, August 15

Monthly breakfast meeting, at the Elmhurst Family Restaurant, 441 West Lake Street, Elmhurst, IL , 9:00 AM.

Sunday, August 23

Geneva Concours.  Details to follow.

Saturday, September 12

Sheridan Road drive.  Details to follow.

Sunday, September 20

Annual Fall picnic.  Details to follow.

Saturday, October 10

Annual Fall drive.  This year's destination will be the House on the Rock Resort.  Details to follow.

Saturday, October 17

Monthly breakfast meeting, at the Elmhurst Family Restaurant, 441 West Lake Street, Elmhurst, IL , 9:00 AM.

Saturday, November 14

Monthly breakfast meeting, at Cantigny Park , 27w270 Mack Road, Wheaton, Illinois, 9:00 AM.  (Access to the Red Oak Room, where our breakfast will be served, is via the Mack Road entrance at the south end of the park, not the main entrance on Winfield Road.)  Click here for a map to the site.

Saturday, December 5

Monthly breakfast meeting, at the Elmhurst Family Restaurant, 441 West Lake Street, Elmhurst, IL , 9:00 AM.

2021

Saturday, January 9

Annual social dinner, location TBD.

© 2008-2020, Midwest 356 Club